Something Fishy 

It has been a long day. 

This morning I was up early and cleaned my apartment before going to work. For those of you that don’t know, I work at a church. On Sunday mornings I teach kids about church stuff. This summer we have been focusing on creation. I’ve taught them that there are two creation stories in the Bible and that the stories are different. We are slowly making our through the Genesis 1 account. Today we talked about sea creatures! Which, meant that we made a craft about sea creatures. I of course was in charge of the hot glue gun, which may or may not have been a safety hazard. 

Today’s craft! Yep, I gave kids glitter glue and lived to tell about it.
After church I decided to do some meal prep for the week. I really should eat something other than scrambled eggs. 
Then it was time for Augustine! I transcribed two pages and realized that I had numbered the pages wrong. In the midst of trying to fix that mess I discovered that chapter 10 of the manuscript and chapter 10 if the Latin text I’m using for when I get stuck don’t match. At all. [Insert panic here.]

Slowly accepting that I have a text critical issue.

Now it’s time for a book because this spoonie is pretty much out of spoons for the day. 

This might be the best book I’ve read this year!

Leave a Reply

